Will The PE Race Decide The 2014 Hankook SA National Formula Vee Championship

Going into the penultimate round of the 2014 Hankook SA National Formula Vee Championship at Port Elizabeth’s Aldo Scribante Circuit, on the 11th October 2014, log leader Jaco Schriks (Office Direct Lasersprint Rhema 2), has a handy thirty nine point advantage, over four times SA National Formula Vee Champion Alan Holm (Lasersprint Office Direct Rhema 2) and an almost unassailable fifty eight point advantage, over Greg Wilson (Reflex Solutions Forza). This puts Schriks in an almost unassailable position, to […]

October 8th, 2014|Race Previews|

Back to Kyalami

Kyalami will play host to the 6th round of the Hankook Formula Vee Championship on 24 September, National Heritage Day aka National Braai Day!

Current championship leader Jaco Schriks will be looking to extend his championship lead. He is currently leading Alan Holm by 31 points with Peter Hills a further 22 points adrift. With only 3 rounds left of the season, Jaco Schriks is looking at a possible 2nd National Formula Vee Championship, if all goes as planned. It […]

September 22nd, 2014|Race Previews|

A Formula Vee Scorcher Predicted For Zwartkops

The 2014 Hankook SA National Formula Vee Championship enters the second half of the season, with the fifth round of the Championship, to be run at Zwartkops on Saturday the 9th  of August. All the regular Extreme Festival categories, will also be competing at the event and along with the other Extreme Festival activities, keep everyone entertained, throughout the day.

The Zwartkops Formula Vee field includes, no less than five SA National Formula Vee Champions, boasting eleven National Titles between […]

August 6th, 2014|Race Previews|

Battle Resumes, At Kyalami

Extreme Festival, racing action, returns to Gauteng on the 24th May, with the third round of the series taking place, at the Kyalami Grand Prix circuit. Included in the line-up of events, will be the third round of the 2014 Hankook SA National Formula Vee Championship. This highly competitive single seater category, should once again see a titanic struggle at the head of the field, where 2012 SA National Champion Jaco Schriks (Lasersprint / Office Direct Rhema 2), currently […]

May 19th, 2014|Race Previews|